Message Us
Timelines.ai
0
Menu

JD, Juris Doctor, Immigration Law

At only 26 years old, I am a young woman who witnessed terrible violence and social turmoil growing up in my native Russia. Having lived in Utah for several years, I now have the maturity to excel in law school and subsequently make essential contributions to the American melting pot in streamlining immigration law and working towards its just and egalitarian implementation. This is why I now want very much to study law and become an attorney. I hope to attend your Law program because Salt Lake City is my home, and I am very comfortable here and have the support of my family.

As an immigrant to America, a nation of immigrants, I am very knowledgeable about the immigration process, and I would like to use this knowledge to help simplify the process for others, helping others to achieve the complex won security that I have now earned through a lot of hard work. I believe that America's diversity is her greatest strength, and I see great beauty in that diversity; for this reason, I would like to contribute to diversity in America as an attorney that specializes in immigration law. My long-term goal is to become an attorney with my practice and become heavily involved in pro-bono services. While in school, I would like to volunteer for service at the civil clinic to fill some of the small amounts of time left over after my studies. English has been a tremendous challenge for me since I am a native speaker of Russian, but now that I have achieved a TOEFL score of 104, I have the necessary confidence in my abilities and feel strongly that I could succeed in your program.

Before immigrating to the US in Russia, I worked as a Buyer and Head Manager of a Sales Department for five years, supervising six salespeople. Before that, I worked full time and attended school full time simultaneously. I have learned how to budget my time well, and I have tremendous energy and dedication to my studies. A foreigner who is now a Utah resident, my determination is helping me to realize a great deal of upward mobility since I grew up in a poor neighborhood and, in at least 3 generations of my family on both my mother's and father's side.

I thank you for consideration of my application to your program.

Go Back

Professional Writing & Editing Service

From US$99.00 Introductory Paragraph Complimentary